1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice

Error accessing Instance.ActiveTab since Upgrade

Discussion in 'General' started by wensday, Nov 23, 2018.

  1. wensday

    wensday Новичок

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Since upgrading to the pro version of zp i keep getting errors on my templates. Is there anything i can do to stop these errors? My templates run for a long time 24hr+, but my server stats I have zp on are pretty good. I am running the template at 10 threads and I only run one template at a time using task manger. I also have no other programs running.

    Errors:
    Errors.png


    Server Stats:
    system.png


    Instance Settings:
    settings.png
    settings-2.png
     
  2. wensday

    wensday Новичок

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Also when i put the option to "Continue running encase of errors." It still closes thread from these errors.
     
  3. wensday

    wensday Новичок

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    After further analyzing all the errors, it seems like they only occur on taking dom or text actions. Which from my understanding shouldn't putout an error, because I have logic actions under them to help guide when nothing is found. Is there anything to minimize these errors? They seem to always happen at the exact same time and break the template ususally after a long period of running(10 hours+).
     
  4. wensday

    wensday Новичок

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    It's been about a week now since I bought the Pro version and started having these issues and still can not seem to overcome them. I would really appreciate some feedback regarding the error I keep receiving. As this has become a big waste of time for me.
    To something up in a little more detailed manner, I basically have a bunch of templates that I would like to run one after another. Each template runs on a list it checks and I would like to full complete tasks on the list before going to the next assigned template. I am using "Task Manger" to accomplish this. I have tried rewriting the templates, I have tried a bunch of different configurations and still am receiving the same errors with templates that can not complete their task.

    Regardless if i put "continue encase of errors", it does not seem to continue. If i put it to execute 500 times, it stops mid way and does not execute that many times. If I put unlimited executions "-1" it does not complete them.

    How can I accomplish my goal of running these templates? Is there something wrong with zennoposter? Is this a bug? Is there something wrong with my configurations? Below are some pictures of my templates under different configurations, and them not being able to complete their task.

    Picture-1:
    Here i have it set to "-1"
    1.png
    Picture-2:
    Here i have it set to "500 executions"
    2.png
     
  5. VladZen

    VladZen Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    13,130
    Likes Received:
    3,192
    Please enable detailed log in program settings, repeat the errors and run Diagnostic.
    Send us resulted report.zip.
    Extended log.png
     
    wensday likes this.
  6. wensday

    wensday Новичок

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks will do this now.
     
  7. VladZen

    VladZen Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    13,130
    Likes Received:
    3,192
    We investigated your report.
    Please correct program settngs and set Threads per process =1 (you had 20 per process which too much).
    One threads per process.png
    Didn't you change other settings?
     
    wensday likes this.
  8. wensday

    wensday Новичок

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank you for looking into this matter.
    I did mess with the "max amount of memory" within the instance setting but turned it back and it didn't seem to have much of an effect.
    I will reset setting to the original and rerun my templates and see if that takes care of the errors.
     
  9. wensday

    wensday Новичок

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Finished tests.
    Works perfectly now.
    Thank you.
     
    VladZen likes this.
  10. VladZen

    VladZen Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    13,130
    Likes Received:
    3,192
    good news:-)
     

Пользователи просматривающие тему (Пользователей: 0, Гостей: 0)