How to convert unicode special characters to html?

gambit

Client
Благодарностей
Баллы
Hi!
I have some problem - in my language there are many special characters like ex. "ą" "ź" etc. I need to convert them to html so they look like "ą" "ź" - you can see it on this site - http://www.unicodetools.com/unicode/convert-to-html.php

However I cannot use this site for this purpose and I need Zennoposter to convert special characters on its own. Is it possible? I'm sure it can be done it with some C+ or Javascript but I'm not a programmer and I failed after many attempts to create some codes from what I found on different tutorials on the internet.

Maybe somebody will help with this?

lokiys

Благодарностей
1 182
Баллы
Hi!
I have some problem - in my language there are many special characters like ex. "ą" "ź" etc. I need to convert them to html so they look like "ą" "ź" - you can see it on this site - http://www.unicodetools.com/unicode/convert-to-html.php

However I cannot use this site for this purpose and I need Zennoposter to convert special characters on its own. Is it possible? I'm sure it can be done it with some C+ or Javascript but I'm not a programmer and I failed after many attempts to create some codes from what I found on different tutorials on the internet.

Maybe somebody will help with this?
Please show what tutorials did you found and tried out...

Cheers

Последнее редактирование:

gambit

Client
Благодарностей
Баллы
There are no tutorials for this type of effect I want. I just try different C+ templates I found on this forum and try to build sth myself but I didn't succeed.
I think that sb can have solution for this because there is Russian part of forum and I'm sure they have the same problem with their alphabet.

I need to have it convertet for html to post it via xmlrpc to wordpress because when there are special characters the xmlrpc doesn't work.

lokiys

Благодарностей
1 182
Баллы
Did you tried to use google ?