Video Tutorials For English Speaking Users

bigcajones

Client
Благодарностей
Баллы
Hi guys. One of the mods asked me if I would start a thread about the tutorials I have been putting up on YouTube.

Like most of you, I struggled a lot when I first started using this program. With my vids, I have hopefully answered some of the questions that have been asked here on the forum. Obviously not all of them because I'm not a programming expert or anything. Here are the links to the vids I have put up so far with a little description.

Email Processing:
Код:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_4qJoe1lXoQ
I use gmail for my account processing. I buy the emails from guys over at BHT. Gmail's great because you add a filter to send all of the messages to the inbox and not spam. Parsing your confirmation emails is not really hard. The only thing you need to do(which sucks right now) is you have to confirm the email in your template. If you don't, ZP won't read the emails that come in later. I hope Nauru gets this fixed.

Saving Information To Text Files:
Код:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fulTZ9aoBms
Simple vid on how to save your username and password to a txt file. No biggy here.

Wordpress.com(Web2.0) signup:
Код:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iTk6bavGXdA
Here I'm showing you how to sign up to a Web2.0 site using Project Maker. Show you how to fill in the account information. I then show you how to confirm the email from Wordpress using email processing and regular expression builder. I then show you how to use the email processing to confirm your account.

I show you how to use strings processing to use spintax in your Web2.0 property's title and post page.

Wordpress Part 2:
Код:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T2QWNTxJd2c