How to keep fresh links while deleting processed ones.

britalic

Пользователь
Благодарностей
Баллы
Hey all, I hope this is easy for someone, because I am stuck.

- I have a master list of urls that have been processed already.
- I now get new urls from the internet, for processing.

From this list of "new" urls I need to delete urls that I have processed already, these urls are the ones in the master list.

In other words I need to delete urls from new list, only urls that are in master list, keeping the unprocessed ones.

Thanks for any help

VladZen

Administrator
Команда форума
Благодарностей
5 846
Баллы
Not sure what you mean exactly... but if some fresh links are the same as processed ones, use action Lists>List processing>Remove duplicates.

britalic

Пользователь
Благодарностей
Баллы
imagine you are posting to blogs but you only want to post ONCE per domain. You have posted to a billion domains already and are looking for new domains. So you get new links from the net. You now want to take the billion domain AWAY from the list you just got from the internet so you are left with the blogs you have NOT posted yet.

it's very easy if you think of it. I have a tool that does this and have to do it by hand

britalic

Пользователь
Благодарностей
Баллы
imagine you are posting to blogs but you only want to post ONCE per domain. You have posted to a billion domains already and are looking for new domains. So you get new links from the net. You now want to take the billion domain AWAY from the list you just got from the internet so you are left with the blogs you have NOT posted yet.

it's very easy if you think of it. I have a tool that does this and have to do it by hand

there is a block that gets close to it indeed is the one that removes duplicates. It needs a line that says: "remove all lines as found in ____ " and then browse to a file containing the urls, in list B to be removed from list A