How to input generated users name from a list I have?

bambinou

Client
Регистрация
22.08.2011
Сообщения
434
Благодарностей
21
Баллы
18
Hello,

How can I input a list of usernames I have following with a random number or letters ie:

Brendon{tuy|ioip|poi|890|7987|}

Which macro function can help with this please?


Thank you,

BamBam
 

bigcajones

Client
Регистрация
09.02.2011
Сообщения
1 216
Благодарностей
682
Баллы
113
Get=>Macros=>Take line from file
Get=>Macros=>Strings processing=>Spintax with the result of the previous step. Or you can put it in one step like this:

{-String.Spintax-|-{-File.GetString-|-\Resources\USERNAME.txt-|-random-|-false-}-}
 

bambinou

Client
Регистрация
22.08.2011
Сообщения
434
Благодарностей
21
Баллы
18
Thanks!

Oh you are the person who created the videos?
"I Am The Dark Wiz Video Tutorials"

Lol I have emailed you with my Youtube account :-)

Thanks for your help,

BamBam
 

gcomm

Client
Регистрация
01.03.2011
Сообщения
332
Благодарностей
93
Баллы
28
THIS will get you a name and 4 random letter characters

{-Person.FirstName-|-eng-|-male-}{-Random.Text-|-4-|-c-}

THIS will get you a name and 4 random numbers

{-Person.FirstName-|-eng-|-male-}{-Random.Text-|-4-|-d-}

THIS will get you a name and 4 total random numbers and letters mixed

{-Person.FirstName-|-eng-|-male-}{-Random.Text-|-4-|-cd-}
 
  • Спасибо
Реакции: bambinou и bigcajones

bambinou

Client
Регистрация
22.08.2011
Сообщения
434
Благодарностей
21
Баллы
18
Hi Gcomm,

On the above example, where does the text is actually being taken out? Is the software creating all the name itself or I still need to have a file with names in it, I am sorry but I am lost with the expressions on that one.

Also, In of your thread You gave me a loop.xml file, I cannot find the thread anymore sorry, but in your code you have a branch with the "if" statement with this expression(js):
({-FieldData.FieldData-|-●8●0●0●6●6●3●-|-≡2≡0≡7≡9≡6≡4≡8≡2≡6≡5≡-} > {-FieldData.FieldData-|-●8●0●0●6●6●3●-|-≡7≡6≡0≡7≡0≡4≡3≡5≡2≡-})

Where did you manage to get the macro code ">" ? I cannot find it anywhere, did you just input it manually?


Thank you,

BamBam
 

bigcajones

Client
Регистрация
09.02.2011
Сообщения
1 216
Благодарностей
682
Баллы
113
The '>' is a javascript check to see if one value is larger than the other. The logic branch where he has this expression is a JS function to check certain attributes like selected text presence.
 
  • Спасибо
Реакции: bambinou

bambinou

Client
Регистрация
22.08.2011
Сообщения
434
Благодарностей
21
Баллы
18
Oh Ok Thanks,

This mean it is better to know a little bit of Javascript.
BigCaJones, , tomorrow I will finish my first template, would you mind having a quick look at it please? I have done half tonight, slowly getting there :-)

Thanks again as usual,



BamBam
 

Кто просматривает тему: (Всего: 1, Пользователи: 0, Гости: 1)