A bit of regexp trouble!

jp1

Client
Благодарностей
Баллы
This seems quite a tough and long post, I've posted in two forums already to no avail. Regexp is either frustrating or i'm a noob, I think it's a bit of both.

1. I can't quite seem to catch the question mark in the first line. And it inexplicably captures the second string too, which doesnt make any sense to me as I thought I had the lookbehind covered. Here are the two lines.

HTML:
<H3><A href="/question/index;_ylt=AuceFBRGAkkNJn5iiu3ZDYYjzKIX;_ylv=3?qid=20070704123624AA9H28e"><STRONG class=highlight>Accountant</STRONG>?</A></H3>
<P>...to do to get into university to be an <STRONG class=highlight>accountant</STRONG> ? what requirement do I need? how about the average...</P>

with:

Код:
(?<=<H3><A href="/question/index;\w+={[a-z, A-Z, 0-9]*_[a-z, A-Z, 0-9]|[a-z, A-Z, 0-9]*}*;_\w+=\d\?\w+=[a-z, A-Z, 0-9]*">){[a-z, A-Z, 0-9]* <STRONG class=highlight>[a-z, A-Z, 0-9]*</STRONG> [a-z, A-Z, 0-9]*\?|<STRONG class=highlight>[a-z, A-Z, 0-9]*</STRONG>[a-z, A-Z, 0-9]*|[a-z, A-Z, 0-9]*<STRONG class=highlight>[a-z, A-Z, 0-9]*</STRONG>|<STRONG class=highlight>[a-z, A-Z, 0-9]*</STRONG>}?(?=\<\</A></H3>)

in order to get only first line. However I get both, not as one match but as two. It baffles me as to why I'm picking up the second line up too because it's clearly aimed only at the first line. What on earth leads it to think it's found a <P> when clearly there's just an <A> beats me... I can't help thinking the issue may be somewhere in the spin but the more I look the more I feel I'm gonna go nuts. To my mind all the stuff inside the spin doesnt lead off to some error at all. And I've put the A and the H3 there, glaringly so and yet it still matches it all. The key is in what it captures of the second line:

----------------------------------- match # 0 -----------------------------------
<STRONG class=highlight>Accountant</STRONG>
----------------------------------- match # 1 -----------------------------------