[ZennoNuker] How to Build an Senuke X Style System for Zennoposter

nevrog

Новичок
Благодарностей
Баллы
ZennoPoster Templates.png

Hey guys, I was having a bit of a hard time trying to understand how to build a Senuke X style program with Zennoposter so I built a flowchart on how to do it. I’m not really a programmer apart from having a decent designing experience using HTML\CSS, so the flowchart helped lots and made things a lot easier for me to wrap my head around. I’m sharing it for you guys because maybe it can help out other peeps who might be struggling with ZP.

I’m sure that most people who have been using ZP for a while will have built their templates in a similar way or maybe have a better approach so any input or tips on how to improve this system further would be great from you experienced users.

My main problems at first with ZP templates were making the big mistake of appending files differently, no organisation to the files and folder structures. Having files all over the place and having them badly organised will give a serious headache and all this does is cause problems later when needing to re-use the info stored in the files. You have to come up with a strict system for all your text files and stick to it once you know what is working most logically for the computer and easiest for you and your sanity.

The system above is similar to that of the Senuke Socialnuke module. As you can see the file structure and folder is independent of all of the other modules - Blogsites, Article directorys, video sites, forum profiles, RSS all have their own files and folder and those templates are built in almost exactly the same way as the social bookmarking module diagram.

So far all this is working like clockwork for me and once you get into a rhythm, the templates are really fast to build - like 5-10mins to make each template.