Unable to linebreak while posting content after reading from xlsx cell

engage

Новичок
Регистрация
22.03.2016
Сообщения
13
Благодарностей
0
Баллы
1
So I have this bot which scrapes content and posts to a xenforo board ..( just like used here.).
Problem is scraped content does not have line breaks .. and when I post it to the forum it looks ugly . So i want to introduce line breaks every 100 characters.

All data is saved in xlsx , then posted.
First I tried with inserting \n in excel , but it didnt work.
Then I tried with {-String.Enter-} , it didn't work too.
Any other option ?

I am using C# to insert enter .
Code Snippet :
Код:
{
      
        if (dotPos > 80 && dotPos < 110)
        {
            Cmt.Insert(dotPos+1,@"{-String.Enter-}");
            CmtLen = CmtLen - dotPos;
        }
        else
        {
            Cmt.Insert(spacePos+1,@"{-String.Enter-}");
            CmtLen = CmtLen - spacePos;
        }
      
   }
Then i am using setvariable from action designer to enter the comment . However still no enter appears. If I dont use @ I get some C# error.

HELP !!
 

engage

Новичок
Регистрация
22.03.2016
Сообщения
13
Благодарностей
0
Баллы
1

EtaLasquera

Client
Регистрация
02.01.2017
Сообщения
524
Благодарностей
112
Баллы
43
Have you tried \r\n ?
 

valteau

Client
Регистрация
06.07.2018
Сообщения
133
Благодарностей
3
Баллы
18
Hello I post this message here because it may be the same problem as mine. Someone might have the answer to that question and help you.

My situation: I would like to make a line break in a " Text Processing -Spintax " in a template that post in Gmail. I've tried many things like {-string.entrer-} that didn't work. It's not Gmail that block that function because i try on several text on web.

I try to use {-string.space-} and it's work. I don't understand why ? I try \n, <br> and it doesn't work.

Any Idea to help me ? Thank you very much
 

EtaLasquera

Client
Регистрация
02.01.2017
Сообщения
524
Благодарностей
112
Баллы
43
For me, {-string.enter-} works on spintax...
Код:
Test {Xongs{-String.Enter-}Xongs|Xanis{-String.Enter-}Xanis|Bah{-String.Enter-}Bah}.
Result:
Test Bah
Bah.

Test Xanis
Xanis.

Test Xongs
Xongs.
 

VladZen

Administrator
Команда форума
Регистрация
05.11.2014
Сообщения
22 218
Благодарностей
5 843
Баллы
113
So I have this bot which scrapes content and posts to a xenforo board ..( just like used here.).
Problem is scraped content does not have line breaks .. and when I post it to the forum it looks ugly . So i want to introduce line breaks every 100 characters.

All data is saved in xlsx , then posted.
First I tried with inserting \n in excel , but it didnt work.
Then I tried with {-String.Enter-} , it didn't work too.
Any other option ?

I am using C# to insert enter .
Code Snippet :
Код:
{
     
        if (dotPos > 80 && dotPos < 110)
        {
            Cmt.Insert(dotPos+1,@"{-String.Enter-}");
            CmtLen = CmtLen - dotPos;
        }
        else
        {
            Cmt.Insert(spacePos+1,@"{-String.Enter-}");
            CmtLen = CmtLen - spacePos;
        }
     
   }
Then i am using setvariable from action designer to enter the comment . However still no enter appears. If I dont use @ I get some C# error.

HELP !!
I'm afraid the macro {-String.Enter-} won't work in C# code. You should use C# syntax.

Hello I post this message here because it may be the same problem as mine. Someone might have the answer to that question and help you.

My situation: I would like to make a line break in a " Text Processing -Spintax " in a template that post in Gmail. I've tried many things like {-string.entrer-} that didn't work. It's not Gmail that block that function because i try on several text on web.

I try to use {-string.space-} and it's work. I don't understand why ? I try \n, <br> and it doesn't work.

Any Idea to help me ? Thank you very much
Attached the template with enter working in Text processing>Spintax.
 

Вложения

valteau

Client
Регистрация
06.07.2018
Сообщения
133
Благодарностей
3
Баллы
18
Thanks for your answer and for your file VladZen, finally of account, I realize that the spin works, I see the return to the line in the variable "Var1".

However, I want to use it in a keystroke emulation. I put the variable "Var1" in the kestroke emulation and it doesn't work on writing an email for example... Any ideas?
 

valteau

Client
Регистрация
06.07.2018
Сообщения
133
Благодарностей
3
Баллы
18
Thanks for your answer and for your file VladZen, finally of account, I realize that the spin works, I see the return to the line in the variable "Var1".

However, I want to use it in a keystroke emulation. I put the variable "Var1" in the kestroke emulation and it doesn't work on writing an email for example... Any ideas?
 

valteau

Client
Регистрация
06.07.2018
Сообщения
133
Благодарностей
3
Баллы
18
I found the solution, you have to use {ENTER} and put it in a "Keystroke Emulation" for {ENTER} to work.

Simply! :-)
 

Кто просматривает тему: (Всего: 1, Пользователи: 0, Гости: 1)