Parsing from a text file of usernames in to project maker

stallen

Новичок
Благодарностей
Баллы
Hi All,

Please forgive me if this has been answered before somewhere but I cant find it.

I am new to ZP so would appreciate any help if possible.

What I am trying to do whilst creating a Twitter project (experimenting to compare) is pull in usernames to input to the username field, and pull in password from a password field.

Now, I can create emails and passwords with ZP and they give me text files in this format '[email protected]:vSNs0kXCtm ' per line in a .txt file.

I can create a txt file with usernames one per line in this format: 'Alesia Mcclair'

Now, is there a way, or how do I set a macro up so that Project maker pulls in these fields from a txt file on my PC?

Is there a way to merge a text file with usernames to a text file containing email addresses and a corresponding password e.g. 'Alesia Mcclair' in one text file, merged with '[email protected]:vSNs0kXCtm' And then parse the results so that they go in the real name, username, email, and password fileds.

It seems so easy in my head,lol. But I just cant get the logical sequences and processes on to paper.

I think if I could create this or if someone has done this already it would be of great use to all.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Stallen

LightWood

Благодарностей
Баллы

stallen

Новичок
Благодарностей
Баллы
It is better to advance in the PM combine data in one line.
To separate the string into parts, use the macro String.Split.
Hi Lightwood,

Wow, thanks for such a quick reply. very much appreciated.

'It is better to advance in the PM combine data in one line.' So, just to clarify, you mean. In PM (Project Maker) use the data you want to input i.e. username, email, password and put it in to one string/line?