Opening page without waiting for loading

dariesto

Client
Регистрация
03.11.2011
Сообщения
124
Благодарностей
9
Баллы
18
Hi,

Is it possibile to open a web page without waiting for loading it, so bot could continue work even if server is not responding?

Thanks for any help.
 

LightWood

Moderator
Регистрация
04.11.2010
Сообщения
2 382
Благодарностей
915
Баллы
113

dariesto

Client
Регистрация
03.11.2011
Сообщения
124
Благодарностей
9
Баллы
18
Thanks for reply. But is there possibility to make project when page is loading in web browser while bot can make other actions and for example check periodically if page has finished to load?
 

EtaLasquera

Client
Регистрация
02.01.2017
Сообщения
524
Благодарностей
112
Баллы
43
Yes, put tab loading with "zero" and after you make your check's, put a c# code...
Код:
instance.ActiveTab.WaitDownload()
 

dariesto

Client
Регистрация
03.11.2011
Сообщения
124
Благодарностей
9
Баллы
18
Thanks for help, however it doesn't work for me, because even if I set in "Tab settings" 0 seconds as timeout, bot stops at "Go to page" action, until page is loaded (loading time + additional time to load elements when indicator is yellow), and only then continues to execute next actions.
In my case it should start opening w web page but not wait to load, just continue execute following actions and sometimes check if page is already loaded in tab.
 

dariesto

Client
Регистрация
03.11.2011
Сообщения
124
Благодарностей
9
Баллы
18
Ok, I managed it: converted action "Go to page" to C#, then deleted line when is waiting while tab is busy.

Now I wondering how to check if tab is still busy by using C# action.

Thanks in advance for help.
 

lokiys

Moderator
Регистрация
01.02.2012
Сообщения
4 770
Благодарностей
1 182
Баллы
113

dariesto

Client
Регистрация
03.11.2011
Сообщения
124
Благодарностей
9
Баллы
18
Ok thanks a lot for reply, so how to put it to C# action block, to get this busy status (true / flase) into project variable? I pasted what you gave me but when starting project debug there is an error "Compile code of Error in action "CS0201" "Only assignment, call, increment, decrement, await, and new object expressions can be used as a statement". [Row: 0; Column: 1]"
 

lokiys

Moderator
Регистрация
01.02.2012
Сообщения
4 770
Благодарностей
1 182
Баллы
113
Ok thanks a lot for reply, so how to put it to C# action block, to get this busy status (true / flase) into project variable? I pasted what you gave me but when starting project debug there is an error "Compile code of Error in action "CS0201" "Only assignment, call, increment, decrement, await, and new object expressions can be used as a statement". [Row: 0; Column: 1]"
Make project variable with name instanceStatus and past this code in C#.

C#:
project.Variables["instanceStatus"].Value = instance.ActiveTab.IsBusy.ToString();
In any way, if You are looking to work with C# code I would suggest to learn it first ;-)

Cheers
 
  • Спасибо
Реакции: dariesto

dariesto

Client
Регистрация
03.11.2011
Сообщения
124
Благодарностей
9
Баллы
18
Now is working, thanks a lot!
 

Кто просматривает тему: (Всего: 1, Пользователи: 0, Гости: 1)